The Youth in Government Board of Directors oversees the fiscal health of the program and provides assistance in its organization, development and operation. The board meets quarterly to review and advise on the program. We express our heart-felt gratitude to the following persons who serve on the board and give their support and assistance to us throughout the year.



Gretchen Whitmer - Governor, State of Michigan

Garlin Gilchrist - Lt. Governor, State of Michigan

Senator Jim Ananich - Senate Minority Leader

Senator Marshall Bullock - Michigan Senate

Rep. Lee Chatfield - Speaker of the House

Rep. Christine Greig - House Minority Leader

Senator Adam Hollier - Michigan Senate

Senator Mike Shirkey - Senate Majority Leader


Ben Bodkin - Capitol Services

Brian Broderick - Michigan Association of Non-Public Schools

Evelyn Calogero - Attorney at Law

Justin Clement - The Frederick Group

Mark Cook - Blue Cross Blue Shield

Sean Gehle - St John Providence Health System

William Hallan - Michigan Retailers Association

Mike Johnston - Michigan Manufacturers Association

Rick Lantz - Delta Dental Plan of Michigan

Barbara Lezotte - Lezotte Miller Public Relations

Jeff Litten - MYIG Alumni Board Chair

Chris Mitchell - Michigan Health & Hospitals Association

Eric Rogers - A.G.C.

Bill Sullivan - Michigan Dental Association

Leah Wawro - DTE Energy

Cathy Wilson - Consumer’s Energy

David Zyble - Jackson National Life Insurance 

YMCA Michigan Youth in Government
2175 Association Drive, Suite 200
Okemos, Michigan 48864
Phone: (517) 639-4480 - Contact Us
Fax: (517) 639-3525